This group of community leaders works closely with both the Park’s Commission and Executive Director to generate philanthropic gifts critical in keeping RMP development moving forward.

Carlos Alemán

Deputy Director, Hispanic Interest Coalition of Alabama

Thomas N. Carruthers, III

Principal, Red Rock Realty Group, Inc.

Sharonda Fancher

Associate, Baker Donelson

Michele Forman

Director, UAB Media Studies Program

TaShauna Goldsby

Vice President of Data Governance, Regions Bank

Elizabeth Goodrich

Co-Owner, Thank You Books

Herschell Hamilton

Managing Partner, BLOC Global Group

David Hicks

Deputy Health Officer, Jefferson County Dept. of Health

Carmen Mays

CEO, Elevators on 4th

Becky Patterson

Director of Healthcare Analytics, BlueCross and BlueShield of Alabama

Jay Pigford

Partner, ArchitectureWorks

Joanice Thompson

Outreach Director (retired), UAB Minority Health & Health Disparities Research Center

Claire Vaughn

Director of Advancement, Advent Episcopal School

Cameron Vowell

Community Volunteer